30 Day Challenge: 27 Dresses… Day 5

30daychallenge-day5

‘It’s raining, it’s pouring, the old man is snoring…’

30daychallenge-day5-1

If you’re not sure what the 30 Day Challenge is about – >> click here << for details.

I had good intention before heading out that I would wear this dress without a cardigan or tights. Cue the moment I actually leave the house and the heavens open and I’m left to re-think my attire.

30daychallenge-day5-2

30daychallenge-day5-3

30daychallenge-day5-4

30daychallenge-day5-5

30daychallenge-day5-6

30daychallenge-day5-7

30daychallenge-day5-8

30daychallenge-day5-9

Dress // A cute little clothes store in Hereford that I can’t remember the name of, sorry!
Cardigan // Dickins & Jones
Bracelet // National Trust
Ring // A shoe shop in NYC
Bag // Primark
Shoes // H&M
Nails // My Own

I haven’t worn this dress for almost a year, and although I find it a bit unflattering (I have a small waist and I find it doesn’t do it any justice) I really like the Peter Pan collar and the floral print. It looks great with bare legs and sandals or black tights and flats/boots – you have to love a good versatile dress (especially with typical British weather!)

Make-up wise, as it’s more of a day dress I just did a winged eye and a pale pink lip – reflecting the feminine aspects of the dress.

Doing this challenge has made me think a lot more about what to wear, and how to wear it. Some days I can’t be bothered to accessorize and other days I pile the jewels on – I’m starting to believe that less is more when it comes to style, so I’m going to buy less ‘fashion’ pieces and invest more in quality and style items.

30daychallenge-day5-quote

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

