February Favourites: On the Lips

photo(9)

It’s no secret that I love a pretty pink pout.

These four lip products are my current obsessions and the secret to luscious lips – read on to find out more.

photo(8)1. Revlon Lip Butter in ‘Strawberry Shortcake‘.

I purchased the colour ‘Raspberry Pie’ last Summer, but due to a fluke heatwave here in the UK the product melted slightly in my handbag – not the best first impression of a hyped-up beauty product. I’ve been on the hunt for a pretty pastel pink shade to wear everyday for a while, and during my many trips to Boots I found myself by the Revlon counter swatching this lip butter and finally made myself purchase it.

Besides being a beautiful and very wearable colour, the creamy formula is also really moisturising and doesn’t make my lips dry like other lipsticks. I have worn this almost every day since purchasing it a couple weeks ago and has become a staple in my make-up bag. I like to add a gloss (like Tanya Burr’s ‘Picnic in the Park‘) if I want to add a little more dimension to the lip.

photo(6)2. Revlon ColorBurst Lacquer Balm in ‘Vivacious

I’m not sure which planet I’ve been on the past few weeks but I hadn’t heard or read anything about the new Revlon Matte and Lacquer Balms. I was initially attracted to the cool metallic appearance, and after swatching several colours on my hand (it didn’t look pretty) I chose this flirty fuscia shade. It will be perfect come Spring/Summer as it’s bold and bright.

photo(5)3. Tanya Burr in ‘Picnic in the Park

My favourite. I’ve only had this a few days but I want to wear it all the time. It’s so pigmented for a gloss which is perfect for those like me who like the option of not having to use lipstick underneath for more colour. The applicator makes it easy to reach the corners of the lips without leaving a mess, and leaves a super shiny finish.

Tanya has done such a wonderful job with her lip gloss and nail polish collection, I’ve already ordered a few more colours…

photo(4)4. Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish in ‘22

Rimmel lipsticks are always super pigmented and leaves me with confidence that the product is going to stay on my lips for the duration, so when I saw this vibrant fuchsia toned red I had to pick it up. It’s a lovely alternative to red lipstick, and leaves a subtle shine without looking too glossy.

Have you tried any of these lip products?

Leave me your recommendations below in the comments 🙂

signage

3 thoughts on “February Favourites: On the Lips

  1. hi lovely post! i have just written a review on the ColorBurst Matte Balms! Go and check it out 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

