Walk on the Wild Side

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I have been searching for the perfect pair of flats for a long time now, ones that make my feet look and feel great. I was beginning to think such things didn’t exist – that was until a few days ago.

After years of wearing shoes that have no doubt left some damage to my feet, I decided last weekend it was time to hunt down a pair of pumps that could do the following:

  • Easy to style with the contents of my wardrobe
  • Comfortable to walk long distance in
  • Reliable in most weather conditions
  • On trend (animal print is in, dont’cha know)
  • Keep my feet feeling snug

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

These faux suede flats from Marks and Spencer are super comfy and have an affordable price tag of Β£25. They are also designed to help improve the natural movement of your feet with special Insolia Flex lining, making the fit of the shoe much comfier to wear. The best thing about M&S is their half sizes, as it can be challenging when you’re between a size to find fashionable footwear on the high street. Unfortunatly they only had a size 5 in my local store (I’m ideally a 4.5) but I bought them anyway and simply use a half inner sole to bridge the small gap. I have had to try and wear them in slightly by walking around the house in thick socks, a good tip for those of you like me who have sensitive feet.

They also have these in black, but I particularly liked the gold metal detailing in the heel of the leopard print design. My favourite way to wear the shoes at the moment is to pair them with a plain t-shirt, skinny jeans and a scarf (it’s still quite chilly here in the UK, despite being Spring). They also make that really satisfying ‘clip-clop‘ sound when you walk, I’m pretty sure that’s the technical term for it….

How would you style these shoes? Let me know in the comments.

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

