Bright Lips and Monochome

Pink pout, pale pins and pretty petals – Summer is here, ladies and gents.

Summer arrived in the UK this weekend, so as the sun came out – so did the legs. Now, whilst I struggle with tanning (thank goodness for St Tropez) I just love the excuse to wear pretty dresses and secretly hope that one day my legs will be sun kissed naturally.

My go-to style is and always has been a skater-style dress, matched with a bold lip and accessorized with gold jewels. I fell for this pretty floral dress from H&M only a couple of days ago, and I’ve already worn it twice – once with leggings and sandals and today bare-legged.

I’ve been ruthless with my wardrobe recently, only keeping the clothes that I wear on a frequent basis and can mix and match with other items in my closet – quality wins over quantity. Dresses like these are so versatile, and as I am currently attempting the ‘minimalistic approach’ – I am (surprisingly) practicing what I preach.

photo 2(5)

photo 2(1)

DressH&M

NecklaceH&M

BraceletsThe Pod Company (the heart charm) and Sainsbury’s

BagH&M

ShoesClarks

Nail PolishBarry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Prickly Pear (on the fingers) and Tanya Burr Cosmetics in Little Duck (on the toes)

LipsBourjois Velvet Rouge Lipstick in Ole Flamingo

photo 2(9)

photo 1(3)

(And, the silly pout pose comes out again…)

photo 2(7)

On a final note – Happy Father’s Day to my wonderful Dad (I get all my brilliantly bad jokes from him!) πŸ™‚

Hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend!

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

One thought on “Bright Lips and Monochome

Leave a Reply

