Bourjois So Laque Glossy Nail Enamel

photo 3(1)

(L-R Succesazure, Adora-Bleu, Peace and Mauve)

Imagine the scenario: it’s the day after payday and a beauty blogger innocently walks into Boots… she walks out one bag heavier and a few (purse) pounds lighter, of course.

In my eyes, shopping is a dangerous yet exhilarating sport pastime – especially after a day spent sipping champagne in the sunshine.

As I made my way through the store I passed several new products on the shelves, but it were these So Laque Glossy polishes that caught my eye. Now, I have enough nail polishes to last me a lifetime so I really do not need any more – but this beautiful turquoise shade made me stop mid aisle. I don’t own a shade like this and after a long time searching for the perfect bright blue, I’m glad to have found this gorgeous colour.

Bourjois had a 3 for 2 offer on, so it would have been rude not to have taken up this perfect opportunity to save some pennies. I picked up this pretty lilac-pink shade (Peace and Mauve) and a sky blue hue (Adora-Bleu), both perfect for Summer time.

photo

I haven’t rated Bourjois polish very highly in previous experience, but with pretty colours like these I’m happy to give Bourjois another shot at wooing me – and besides, their bottles are super cute.

The application of these polishes are easy to apply and have a pretty average drying time – a must for those fidgets out there like me. The finish is glossy, funnily enough, but it does require a couple of coats for the colour to look it’s best. The photo below is one coat for the two blues, and two coats applied to the pink (thanks Mum for modelling these). There are a variety of pretty shades in the collection to wet your appetite, and I have my eyes particularly on the mint green colour…

I’m yet to comment on whether they do last up to 10 days, but one thing’s for sure – I’ll be wearing these all through Summer to next Spring.

photo(2)

Have you tried any of the So Laque Glossy range? Let me know if you have, and share your blog if you’ve reviewed them too.

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

