The LBD | From Day to Night challenge

The lovely people over at DailyLook recently asked me to participate in their ‘LBD from Day to Night challenge’ which required creating my own style set – an offer I happily accepted! Like me, they believe that the ‘little black dress’ is essential to every stylish wardrobe and can easily be glammed up or dressed down. No matter what age you are, an LBD is a piece of clothing that you can turn to for whatever occasion – including those times where you find yourself with ‘nothing to wear’.

I picked out a dress that I could see myself wearing and I found it much easier to accessorize by doing so, however there were so many to choose from and I found myself lusting over many during my search for the ‘perfect LBD’.

Daytime

8c0bb5d3e5facf0186f7cc08519c437e

DailyLook ‘Finders Keepers’ Tweed Coat | $208.99

Dainty Faux Wrap Dress | $54.99

DailyLook Geometric Circle Ring in Gold | $15

Giles & Brother ‘Mini Cortina’ Bracelet in Rose Gold | $15

DailyLook ‘Thelma Harper Vegan’ Leather Tote | $49.99

DailyLook ‘Report Signature Simka’ Flats | $68.99

I have a dress similar to this one so I knew immediately it was the one to pick. The long sleeves are great as it is pretty chilly outside here in the UK at the moment, and I would pair the dress with some black tights to keep cosy (Primark do incredible fleece lined ones). I chose this smart yet chic tweed jacket to keep warm and a pair of black flats with gold heels for a bit of daytime glam. I have kept the accessories simple to make the day to night transition easier, and the bag is in a beautiful Autumnal berry shade which can hold your handbag essentials as well as the items to change into for the evening!

I paired both outfits with my current favourite winter white, Barry M’s Gel Hi-Shine nail polish in the shade ‘Coconut’.

Night time

1b69c474e575319e1e0435e132bd1e4b

Dainty Faux Wrap Dress | $54.99

DailyLook Geometric Circle Ring in Gold | $15

Jenny Bird Long Horn Tusk Earrings in Gold | $15

Giles & Brother Mini Cortina Bracelet in Rose Gold | $15

DailyLook Double Fold Over Clutch in Burgundy | $15

DailyLook Simple Strap Heels in Nude | $15

One of my favourite things about Autumn/Winter is wearing deeper berry toned lipstick shades, paired with a feline flick on the eye and you are good to go. Keeping the daytime makeup minimal means you can really make an impression when getting ready to go out in the evening, despite wearing the same dress and accessories. All you need to do is whip off the tights, slip into these gorgeous nude heels and swap your bag over to this chic clutch and you are ready for whatever occasion – dinner with friends, a few drinks at a local bar or a big night out on the town…

Head over to DailyLook.com and check out their large range of clothing and accessories!

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

