The Review: Bourjois’ 24hr Cream Eyeshadow

photo 1 (7)

I popped into Boots recently to pick up a couple Bourjois products – purely for the free makeup kit you receive when you have spent over £15. I was two pence short and I panicked (to buy another item & hold up the queue or to give up the freebie?) – so I walked away with one eye shadow to add to my growing collection and waved goodbye to the free makeup, I’m sure I’ll be back…

Bourjois have recently released six ‘cream to powder’ eye shadows, a similar formula to Maybelline’s Color Tattoo cream shadows. I chose ’03 Petale de Glace’ which I can best describe as a dusky pink with silver shimmer – it’s so pretty! I have hazel green eyes so the pink compliments my eye colour perfectly, and a welcome change to the usual brown and bronze tones I would usually gravitate to.

The application is super easy, you can apply using your fingertips like I do or use an eyeshadow brush. Perfect for those days where you want a pop of colour in seconds with minimal fuss, they are easy to blend and look just as glam with a darker colour in the crease. I have worn this cream shadow every day since I purchased it on the first of December, blending the dark purple in my Rimmel smoky purple eyeshadow palette through the crease (see photo below) with my Autograph eyeshadow brush.

Wearable in the daytime and evening, it’s longevity and limited creasing is down to a good eyeshadow primer (I use Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray which is amazing) – so far I’ve not experience any fading or creasing issues which is impressive. For £6.99 I think this is a great purchase, perfect for the Christmas party season and with a range of colours should please most beauty fanatics.

photo 4 (6)

photo (5)

photo 2 (7)

photo 3 (6)

Have you tried any of the new Bourjois cream eyeshadows? 

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “The Review: Bourjois’ 24hr Cream Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

