L’Oréal So Couture Gift Set

Christmas has come early, and it’s pretty glam.

photo 1 (8)

L’Oréal have brought out a beauty bundle just in time for the festive season – and it’s (red) hot!

photo 3 (8)

After walking away empty handed last time I attempted to bag a freebie (read about this in day 5 of Blogmas here), I was determined that this time it would be a different story.

When you spend over £14.99 on any L’Oréal products in Boots you receive this beauty box of goodies – including their Volume Million Lashes Black Couture mascara, Color Riche nail polish in Exquisite Scarlet, Color Riche Snow White eye liner and Color Riche lipstick in Scarlette Créme. 

After recommending my favourite Volume Million Lashes mascara and Color Riche lipstick in ‘Julianne’s nude‘ to my Mum, we spent over the required amount to take home the So Couture gift box. Perfect for the holiday season, pair a little black dress with your painted red lips and nails, flutter those long black lashes and you are ready to hit all of those Christmas parties you have lined up!

photo 4 (7)

I have tried the majority of the Volume Million Lash mascaras so I am intrigued to see what this one will do differently. These mascaras have an amazing formula that last on the lashes for hours and keep them looking long and luscious. It speaks volumes (get it? Okay, I’ll stop with the jokes here) that I turn to this particular range every time I’m heading out for a special occasion and recommend it to pretty much whoever asks my opinion on new mascara purchases.

photo 2 (8)

photo (6)

The perfect red, I’ve fallen in love with this romantic red shade. Like the perfect LBD, every girl needs that one red polish that makes her feel special and this one is stunning. Easy to apply, after two coats and a top coat to make it extra glossy your fingers look red carpet ready. It’s shameful how many shades of red nail paint I own, but this particular scarlet red is missing from my collection and I’m already planning outfits around this pretty polish.

photo 3 (7)

I wouldn’t necessarily pick up this white kohl eye pencil if I saw it on the beauty shelf, but who doesn’t want brighter looking eyes? Perfectly paired with the Volume Million Lashes So Couture mascara, this white liner used on the rim of your lower lash line will not only make your eyes look bigger but also more awake. I currently use a nude kohl pencil for this makeup job but will try switching back to white – I will report back at some point post Christmas!

photo 2 (9)

‘Tis the season to wear red (lipstick). I use Christmas and the whole festive period as the perfect excuse to wear a bold bright red lip at all times – day or night, dressed up or dressed down – it makes you feel instantly more glamorous and compliments are welcomely received! Those who say red lipsticks don’t flatter them have clearly not met the right shade of red, and this one in Scarlette Créme is a great one to try if you are feeling a little less daring. The formula is moisturising and doesn’t go everywhere on application (we don’t want a Miranda Sings moment now do we ladies?)

photo 4 (8)

I don’t have the heart to give this perfect present away, so I think I may have to have it wrapped up and left under the tree for me to open on Christmas day…

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

