Get Glam for New Year’s Eve: Lips and Nails

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

‘Tis the season to party, and nothing says party like a sprinkle of glitter.

I am definitely lacking sparkle in the dress department, so thank my lucky stars that I have this fun and festive Essie colour and top coat to help glam up my Christmas and New Years’ party attire. I’m not a ‘sequin gal’ and where there is glitter there is usually a lot of mess (it gets EVERYWHERE!) so I prefer to be a little more subtle when it comes to sparkles.

I love this duo for Winter time as they both look great as stand alone colours, as well as combining the two and showing off that silver sparkle top coat. Whether you want to razzle dazzle your nails over Christmas or start your countdown to 2015 with glam hands, this set is perfect!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

So that’s your nails sorted, now for that perfect party pout!

If someone had told me a year ago that I would be obsessing over lip gloss I would not have believed them. 2013 Kate would have said ‘it gets stuck to your hair, then smears all over your face…’ and made any excuse to pass on the gloss and opt for the matte lip instead – oh how the tables have turned!

Tanya Burr’s lip glosses are incredible – the application is easy, non sticky and smell like strawberries! I own a few shades, but this bright red colour in ‘Vampire Kiss’ is perfect for the party season.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’ll be posting another party post this weekend – party wear ideas and accessories!

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

