New! Tanya Burr Lip Glosses

photo 1 (1)

When I heard that blogger and vlogger extraordinaire Tanya Burr was releasing more lip gloss colours I knew I had to get my hands on them.

The new collection was released last month, with 8 new shades and a limited Christmas edition. I wanted to wait for a couple of weeks before trying them myself to see colour reviews, and the verdict was in – I needed ‘Lunch Date’ and ‘Enchanted Forest’ in my life. Tanya has been wearing the former shade in her Vlogmas videos all month and looked so gorgeous on her, I had to try it for myself.

photo 1 (4)

photo 1 (2)

photo 4 (1)

Lip PicMonkey Collage

photo 1 (3)

What I would describe as a mix of ‘Picnic in the Park’ and ‘Chic’ (two glosses from her first collection with Eye Candy), this pretty nude pink colour is a perfect daytime shade. The same formula with the delicious strawberry scent, it has replaced the other two in my makeup bag for the Christmas period as my handbag essential lip product to wear. Even my Mum loves it so it looks like another will be purchased very soon…

‘Enchanted Forest’ is a gorgeous berry toned gloss that reminds me of a deeper ‘Exotic Island’ purple shade. I would first say, don’t be put off by how it appears in the tube, it doesn’t come out anywhere near as dark. Perfect for the Winter months, this colour will look great for nights out as well as cold winter days with your favourite knitted sweater wear. The best thing about these lip glosses is the layering – keep it to one application for a subtle look or layer on the colour for more intensity!

photo 4 (2)

photo 2 (2)

Lip PicMonkey Collage - Copy

photo 3 (3)

For £6.99, this is the perfect stocking filler for Christmas (or as a cheeky post-Christmas/pre New Years purchase) – I bought mine on Feel Unique but can be purchased in store at Superdrug. I’m eager to try the other shades so I’m sure it won’t be that long until another post is on the cards….

photo 3 (2)

Let me know if you’re a fan of TB’s products too, and link me to any reviews you’ve done 🙂

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “New! Tanya Burr Lip Glosses

    • It’s gorgeous isn’t it! I wasn’t expecting it to come out as light as it did but after applying 2 or 3 coats it looked like the perfect berry gloss 🙂 Have you tried any of her lip products before?

      Thank you for your lovely comment! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

