New Year’s Eve: Party Ready

SAM_9980

Another year is almost over, and it’s that time again to put on your favourite frock and see in 2015 in style!

Every woman has that dress that makes her feel special and glamorous. Whether it’s an LBD or a special sequin number that only comes out once a year, I think it’s important to own a dress that makes you feel your best and acts as an instant mood booster!

Mine is this gorgeous navy number from Topshop, bought last Christmas. When you have curves like mine, body-con dresses can go two ways – it will either fit your figure like a glove and make you look bootylicous, or your figure will look totally out of proportion and prove very unflattering.

Luckily this dress is the right length and style to flatter my body, still showing off my small waist. I’m not usually a fan of the suede material but fell in love with this the moment I tried it on in the Topshop changing rooms. Not too long and not too short, it’s my favourite length skirt to wear.

SAM_9979

SAM_9978

I wore it two or three times over the Christmas period last year, here is how I styled them.

IMG_7510

IMG_7593

I’m still unsure how I plan to accessorise the dress this year, so have kept it to two options.

This pretty floral necklace from H&M enhances the femininity of the dress, it makes a statement and brightens up the look. I would probably pair this with black tights, black heels and my favourite silver and gold bracelet to keep it simple.

SAM_9984

This gold bar necklace from H&M is a little more subtle and contrasts well with the navy blue tones. I usually opt for this piece when I wear this dress out so I know it’s a safe bet to choose, and I have plenty of gold jewellery that will work well with this choice.

SAM_9982

Which one do you prefer? 

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

One thought on “New Year’s Eve: Party Ready

Leave a Reply

