OOTD | My Birthday

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yesterday I celebrated another Twenty-something birthday, and it didn’t disappoint. 

Post-Uni I haven’t been too bothered about ‘partying hard’ and making a big song and dance about turning another year older. In fact, I prefer to keep my celebrations pretty low-key and just spend it with close friends and family. The only part that made it any different this year was my attitude.

For the first birthday in a while I felt content, and this was due to not over thinking how the day would turn out, no negativity – and it ended up to be one of my favourite birthday’s ever. A positive mind is so powerful and it’s going to play a huge part in being happier in 2015 (my New Year’s resolution).

I want to do a separate birthday post on what I did and who I spent it with, as I have round two of my celebrations happening on Friday, but here is what I wore yesterday day to night.

It’s still cold here in the UK so I wanted to feel comfortable and cosy but still feel stylish. I put on a new Topshop sweater, which is a firm fave in my wardrobe now, paired with my favourite skirt, tights and boots combo and I was set. This pretty pale pink coat is perfect for this winter weather, making a change from my black coat – I ‘borrowed’ it from my mum a few weeks ago and I’ve worn it on every occasion since. Hopefully she’s not missing it too much….

Daytime

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Coat | Topshop

Necklace | Accessorize

Top | Topshop

Skirt | Miss Selfridge

Bracelets | Joma Jewellery and TU

Ring | Accessorize

Tights | Primark

Socks | Accessorize

Boots | H&M 

Bag | Next

On the Nails | Rimmel ‘Let’s Get Nude’ and Essie ‘Beyond Cozy’

On the Lips | Tanya Burr cosmetics in ‘Picnic in the Park’

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Night time

photo 4

Top | Topshop

Necklace | Tiffany & Co

Cardigan | Dickins and Jones

Skirt | Miss Selfridge

Bracelets | Accessorize, Joma Jewellery 

Tights | Primark

Heels | Dorothy Perkins

On the lips | Tanya Burr Cosmetics in ‘Exotic Island’

When the weather is so chilly outside I feel less inclined to dress up, I like to feel warm and will happily choose comfort over style (although I try to do both). I didn’t have an outfit pre-planned for my meal with the girls but knew I could put something together last minute. After enjoying a long and relaxing bath I re-applied my makeup, and with limited amount of time I threw on my clothes and a few new accessories I had for my birthday before leaving the house (slightly later than planned, as always). I wore the same skirt and tights combo that I wore in the day and paired it with my new dusky pink crop top that I picked up in the sale from Topshop. I couldn’t resist buying it when I saw it was only £10, so I also bought it in black which I wore out for NYE. I think the small gap between the top and skirt showing off the waist is fun and flirty for an evening with friends, what do you think?

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “OOTD | My Birthday

Leave a Reply

