Winter OOTD

SAM_0123

Today is supposed to be Blue Monday – the ‘most depressing day of the year’.

I’m not sure what studies have proved this to be the case each year, but for me it was just another day. I felt pretty upbeat and happy and the sun was out – so I thought in between chores I would head out of the house and go for a brisk walk around the park, enjoying the very cold sunshine.

This is my go-to outfit on those days where I don’t have much planned and just want to feel warm and comfortable. I actually spent longer deciding what makeup to put on than I did with what to wear…

I’ve been trying out a couple MUA makeup palettes over the weekend so will let you know my thoughts in Wednesday’s post! Today I used 3 shades from the ‘Heaven and Earth’ palette, and tried on a new nude MUA lipstick (will post a review on this soon), which looks pout perfect with Tanya Burr’s lipgloss in ‘Lunch Date’.

photo 1 (3)

SAM_0125

photo 2 (3)

Scarf | Edinburgh Woolen Mill

Jumper | H&M

Leggings | Marks and Spencer

Boots | Marks and Spencer

Bag | From a market stall in Sorrento, Italy

Lipgloss | MUA lipstick in ‘Bare’, Tanya Burr lipgloss in ‘Lunch Date’

I haven’t worn this bag since late last summer but it makes me feel so glam – and don’t you think it’s a great dupe for the Chanel bag?

(Of course I put on my black coat before I went for the walk – it’s SO chilly!)

photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (4)

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Winter OOTD

Leave a Reply

