MUA Palettes

SAM_0096

I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect palette for a while, and I think I may have just found them. And guess what – they are only £4 each!

Last week I posted my thoughts on MUA’s lipsticks (which you can read here) and today I want to review two of their beautiful palettes. There are several to choose from, with prices ranging between £4 and £8, and each one boasts a variety of shades – whether you are after neutral colours or fancy going bolder and brighter – there is something for everyone!

SAM_0095

 The two I gravitated toward were ‘Heaven & Earth’ and ‘Undress Me Too’, both catching my eye with 12 bronze, shimmer and champagne tones which I feel most comfortable wearing and are adaptable for day and night.

Undress Me Too is a white palette which includes three gorgeous golden shimmers (Devotion, Fiery and Wink), probably three of my most used shades from both palettes. It’s so versatile and whilst I do use both to create different looks, you could travel with both individually and still be able to pull together something amazing. This palette does have a couple of grey-toned shadows that Heaven & Earth doesn’t own, but they work really well with the other shades.

SAM_0097

SAM_0091

Heaven & Earth is a perfect palette for beginners. Whilst I wouldn’t class myself as one personally, I definitely am no expert in the field either which is why one as affordable as this with tremendous quality is a steal for anyone who loves makeup. I’m really enjoying playing around with different colours at the moment and making a conscious effort every day or so to experiment with eyeshadow – something that the old Kate, back a couple of years ago, definitely wouldn’t have done Hana – are you proud of me?!

Hana is one of my best friends who got me back into using eyeshadow and after a long time of persuading, it worked! She’s also accompanying me to the #TheBloggersMarket event in London this Saturday – please say hello if you are going! Excited to meet lots of lovely bloggers there 🙂

SAM_0098

SAM_0085

The pigmentation is incredible and last for hours without too much creasing – I use my favourite Stay Don’t Stray primer from Benefit to prevent this from happening.

The only downside for me is the use of parabens in these palettes (read my post about all the nasty ingredients to avoid here). This is something I have only just come across and has not (and will not) deter me from using them, but I do feel strongly that brands should steer clear from using ingredients like these in favour of more natural ones. Despite this, these palettes are well worth the price tag and I’m so glad to have discovered them. I plan on using these in a Get Ready With Me video soon so make sure you are subscribed – youtube.com/katiecharlotteblogs

Are you a fan of MUA eye shadows? Let me know and please recommend other products that you love 🙂

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “MUA Palettes

  1. […] Eyeshadow Palette | MUA Undress Me Too – These affordable shadows have become part of my daily routine over the past couple of weeks. I’ve never been a lover of using eyeshadow in the daytime, I like to focus on using lip products to extenuate the look I want to achieve, but these have changed my opinion. Only costing £4 and boasting natural shimmer and matte shades, I’m enjoying experimenting with the colours. Read more about my love for these palettes in my review here. […]

Leave a Reply

