February Favourites

photo 1

There have been SO many products that I have been loving recently, February was a good month for new favourites. I can’t believe we’re already a few days into March, 2015 is already passing by so quick that I find myself trying to cram plan for the next few weeks/months!

photo 4

1 | Black over-the-shoulder handbag from Primark

2 | Collab Dry Shampoo (New York scent, what a surprise!)

3 | The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

4 | Wicked the Musical

5 | MAC Girl About Town lipstick

6 | Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara

7 | Max Factor Facefinity All Day Flawless 3-in-1 foundation

8 | Jimmy Choo Flash perfume

9 | #TheBloggersMarket

10 | H&M black jeans

11 | Black strappy heels from BHS

I can’t not mention my favourite TV show of the moment, The Good Wife! It’s such a good drama to sink your teeth into, and every episode really holds your attention (which is great if you’re a fidget like me). If you’re not familiar with it, it’s an American legal and political drama that follows Alicia Florrick (Julianna Margulies), who has to deal with scandal surrounding her husband Peter (Chris Noth), a former State’s Attorney in Illinois. I’m currently on season 2 and you can watch all five series on Netflix. (I’m still loving The Vampire Diaries and Suits, of course.)

I won’t bore you with everything on my favourites list so I’ve linked some of the items to previous blog posts for you to read about above 🙂 

photo 2

At the start of February I hopped on the coach to London, with bestie Hana in tow, for #TheBloggersMarket event in Camden. I was super excited to attend my first blog event and when we got to the location, the venue was perfect! A really cool open space where bloggers united for the love of beauty, fashion and meeting lots of lovely people! I bumped into a couple of lovely ladies in particular who I had been chatting to on Twitter – Kayleigh from Very Berry Cosmo and Soph from Follow Your Arrow – it was fab to finally meet them! Another highlight was of course meeting the bloggers who created the event, in particular Liv from What Olivia Did and Carrie from Wish Wish Wish. I have been a fan of their blogs for a while and their success is really inspiring.

This was also the day I purchased my FIRST MAC lipstick! Say what?! I’m not sure why or how I have waited this long for this moment to arise, but I’ve not looked back since. In fact, I think I now have a MAC lipstick obsession. This Girl About Town bright pink shade is perfect for day and night, and it hasn’t left my handbag since.

I found the perfect pair of black jeans mid month, another moment that I had been awaiting for a long, long time! Does anyone else find it hard to find a good pair of flattering jeans? These ones from H&M were only £24.99 and make your bum look great, so I bought two pairs! They have gold zip and button detailing on the front and I like to pair them with these pretty black strappy heels.

The final item I must mention (despite it being an end of month purchase) is this beautiful black bag from Primark. I’ve been on the hunt for an over the shoulder bag that can fit a decent sized notebook in (a blogger necessity), along with the other essential bits I like to carry round, for a while. This bag is only £8 and does just the job – I’m obsessed.

photo 3

If you have any Netflix or product recommendations, please leave them linked below or leave me a comment on Facebook or Twitter 🙂

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

