Park Life | Spring OOTD

photo

Spring was in the air on Friday. The sun was out, flowers were blooming and my new coat got it’s first outing.

Last week during a shopping trip with my friend Keri we stopped by Primark and she introduced me to this coat (which I had complimented her wearing during brunch), and I bought in a lovely lilac shade initially. Unfortunately it was slightly too big so begrudgingly I returned it and swapped it for this coral colour, a shade I usually stay away from but apparently it suits me! It was a beautiful bargain, that my coat twin will probably tell me off for sharing this information, but it’s now a firm staple in this slightly warmer and sunnier weather.

The previous week when I popped by Primark I was surprised at how many things I liked – and this black over the shoulder bag got my full attention. If you would like a closer look and read my thoughts on it then check out my What’s in my Bag post here.

The weather on Friday was so beautiful I thought I would share what I wore, in this rather photo heavy post. And Pittville Park looked too pretty to not share with you all.

SAM_0473

SAM_0481

photo 2

photo 3

SAM_0486

SAM_0492

Sunglasses | Boots UK

Coat | Primark

(Large) Earrings | Buckley London*

Metal Mesh Bracelets | Buckley London*

T-Shirt | Marks & Spencer

Bag | Primark

Jeans | H&M

Boots | H&M

Lipstick | Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Rio Rush

Nail Polish | Nails Inc in St James

SAM_0511

SAM_0524

When it comes to jewellery I like to experiment with different styles, especially in brighter weather. These beautiful metal mesh bracelets from Buckley London are a new addition to my collection and I love how you can mix and match them – the rose gold is my particular favourite. They are slightly stretchy and feel comfortable on the wrist, without catching on the garment like some jewellery are guilty of.

Paired with these stunning one carat studs from the same brand, it really enhances a simple daytime look. It can be difficult to find earrings that don’t look tacky due to the size of the carat, but these are the perfect pair. Even with my hair down you can still see them glistening in the sun light.

All that is required to take from day to night is a bright lipstick and another lashing of mascara, a look I master best in spring/summer when I favour a less high-maintenance routine.

photo 2 (4)

photo 1 (3)

SAM_0517

Pittville Park is my favourite place in Cheltenham to visit, for reasons you can probably see in these pictures. It’s my very own Central Park, which boasts a lake, the gorgeous Pump Rooms, an aviary with birds and bunnies, a tennis court, a skate park, small areas of woodland and a large area to enjoy picnics and sports on.

photo 4 (3)

photo 3 (3)

photo 4 (4)

SAM_0542

photo 1 (1)

I filmed a short video for this outfit too, let me know if you would like more videos like this 🙂

* These items have been kindly gifted to me to review. All opinions are my own.

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Park Life | Spring OOTD

Leave a Reply

