Get The Look For Less | With Travelex

As a blogger I find it really difficult to stop splashing the cash. Reasoning each purchase with “but I can review this for the blog” is definitely not healthy for my bank balance, so when Travelex teamed up with Reem from Five Five Fabulous and set other bloggers the challenge to create their own #GetTheLook based on one of the five key fashion trends for less than £100 I happily accepted.

The options:

1. Loungewear – USA
2. Colour blocking – Sweden
3. Off the shoulder – Denmark
4. Tropical – New Zealand
5. Military – Spain.

Choice: Lounge Wear

London Fashion Week may be over but the trends set on the catwalk are being seen all over the high street at a fraction of the cost – from military styles to block colours – there is something for everyone. I was umming and ahhing for a while before I finally set my sights on lounge wear, a style I haven’t personally tried out yet but you’ll find me admiring the chic laid back vibes and hearting up a frenzy on Instagram. Designers Amanda Wakeley and Roberto Cavalli are just two fans of this trend, even the ladies from Little Mix recently sported a gorgeous look which inspired my outfit creation, head over to Pinterest and see the inspiration here.

The lounge wear look that I have created is a simple yet put together outfit that oozes luxury and comfort – perfect for a night out or in with the girls!

loungewear-travelex-2

Jacket | H&M (£14.99)

Crop Tee | New Look (Now £4.00)

Trousers | Warehouse (Now £25.00)

Heels | New Look (£34.99)

Purse | Accessorize (£10.00)

Ring | Accessorize (£6.00)

Total: £94.98

What do you think of this look? If you like it then please help me win the competition by voting for this outfit on this social voting app here– I would love your support!

signage

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

